skip navigation

Recent Class 3A News

MN Volleyball Hub Photo of the Year unveiled

By SportsEngine staff 11/16/2019, 8:00am CST

View which image was chosen the best from our 2019 season of coverage.

Also recognized: Jojo Jorgenson (Minnetonka swimming), Paige Loidholt (Armstrong/Cooper hockey), Kate Long (Wayzata volleyball), Jaice Miller (Champlin Park football), Tyler Schiller (Hutchinson football), and Johnny Shabaz (Lakeville South football).

Wayzata knocks off No.1 Eagan to win 3A championship

By JIM PAULSEN, Star Tribune 11/09/2019, 7:00pm CST

Sophie Jesewitz had 25 kills and Kate Long had 20 for the Trojans, who won their first volleyball state title.