skip navigation

2017 all-state teams revealed

By SportsEngine staff, 11/11/17, 7:00AM CST


See who was named first team and honorable mention in each class.

Class 3A


First team

Name School Grad Position
Izzy Ashburn Champlin Park 11 S/RS
Kayla Bair Prior Lake 12 MH
Syd Case Lakeville South 12 S
Anna Erickson Hopkins 11 OH
Esther Grussing Willmar 12 S
Rachel Houle Stillwater 12 RS
Elizabeth Juhnke Lakeville North 11 OH
Tara Lee Hopkins 12 S
CC McGraw Prior Lake 12 Libero
McKenna Melville Eagan 12 OH
Kennedi Orr Eagan 9 S/OH
Grace Persson Eden Prairie 12 OH
Emma Schmidt Champlin Park 11 OH/S
Kari Zumach Buffalo 12 OH

Honorable Mention

Name School Grade Position
Kennedy Brady Lakeville North 12 MH
Jade Fullerton Mounds View 12 MH
Marissa Hinkle Rosemount 11 Libero
Ellie Husemann Eagan 11 MH
Maizy Jackson Benilde-St. Margaret's 11 OH
Rachel Kilkelly Shakopee 11 OH/S
Ella Ratzloff East Ridge 12 Libero
Marissa Rossi Grand Rapids 12 S

Class 2A


First team

Name School Grade Position
Lexi Ahrens Virginia 12 MH
Paige Fabre Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton 12 Libero
Karly Fehr Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta 12 S
Lexi Ferrell Luverne 12 MH
Eleanor Holthaus Rocori 12 OH
Erica Jones Marshall 11 OH
Amber Klug Maple Lake 12 RS
Ellie Koontz Holy Angels 12 RS
Erin Lamb Stewartville 9 MH
Brynn Paumen Maple Lake 12 MH
Tatum Pickar Cannon Falls 12 Libero
Linsey Rachel Maple Lake 12 OH
Meg Schmidt Jordan 12 RS
Peyton Suess Kasson-Mantorville 11 OH

Honorable Mention

Name School Grade Position
Bren Fox Norwood-young America 12 MH
Alina Gartner Hill-Murray 12 S
Ally Peterson Kenyon-Wanamingo 10 OH
Emily Rinken Stewartville 12 Libero
Camden Schank Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted 12 OH
Cianna Selbitschka North Branch 10 OH
Rachel TerHaar Concordia Academy 12 Libero
Alaina Wolff Jackson County Central 10 OH

Class 1A


First team

Name School Grade Position
Mary Campbell Bethlehem Academy 12 RS/MH/OH
Mya Chmielewski Mayer Lutheran 12 Libero
Jamie Guptill Rush City 11 MH
Sophia Heuer Mayer Lutheran 12 OH
Maddy Hucky Mayer Lutheran 12 OH/S
Kaylee Kirk Tracy-Milroy-Balaton 12 Libero
Sydney Lanoue Tracy-Milroy-Balaton 12 OH
Abigail McGlynn Stephen-Argyle 11 MH
Abbey Pederson Canby 12 S/RS
Adrianna Reinhart Caledonia 12 S
Maggie Streightiff Hayfield 12 S/MH
Lydia Sussner Minneota 11 MH
Meredith Sutton Cook County 12 OH
Casey Volkman Wadena-Deer Creek 12 OH

Honorable Mention

Name School Grade Position
Madison Guetter Wabasso 11 OH
MaeLea Harmon Waterville-Elysian-Morristown 11 S/RS
Madisyn Heaney Caledonia 12 OH
Kate Kruger Hayfield 12 MH
Lydia Lange Caledonia 10 MH
Emily Lindquist Braham 12 OH
Sydney Schwitters MACCRAY 12 S
Brenna Tinjum Underwood 12 OH

Teams were chosen by a selection committee commissioned by the state coaches association.

Spotlight Games

most popular